Perfectly matched solutions for position measurement in high-precision machine tools

Come visit us from May 7–10 at CONTROL 2019: Hall 4, Booth 4503

MRP 8000 angle encoder module: unfazed by off-axis tilting loads

The MRP 8000 angle encoder modules are shipped to the machine manufacturers as complete assemblies with specified characteristics. They combine high-resolution measuring technology with a highly stable bearing. HEIDENHAIN has already completed the necessary assembly and adjustments of all individual components.

Particular advantages of this highly integrated system solution:

  • Replaces the customer's bearing
  • Unfazed by off-axis tilting loads
  • All critical mounting processes eliminated

Angle encoder modules from HEIDENHAIN make the setup of high-precision rotary axes much easier, particularly for manufacturers of measuring machines, laser trackers, wafer handling robots, electrical discharge machines, and machines for micro-precision manufacturing.

The angle encoder modules are characterized by:

  • High measuring and bearing accuracy
  • Very high resolution
  • Very high repeatability
  • Low starting torque
  • Constant movements

All information about the MRP 8000 and other angle encoder modules

The MRP 8000 in practice: CT metrology from GOM

At its booth, HEIDENHAIN will demonstrate a CT metrology unit from GOM, for the highly precise and non-destructive 3-D inspection of components with internal structures. The GOM CT provides 3-D data of internal and external component geometries, with an unusually high level of detail after just one scanning run. Even finest details throughout the component are made visible. This simplifies initial sampling, tool compensation, and inspection tasks while production is running.

One of the special features of the GOM CT is the 5-axis kinematics with an integrated centering table. This makes it easy for the user to optimally position the component within the measuring space and to always perform the measurement at the best resolution possible. Encoders from HEIDENHAIN are decisive for the sophisticated motion control of the 5-axis kinematics: the MRP 8000 angle encoder module is responsible for the extraordinarily constant rotational motion of the centering table for positioning and rotation while scanning. LIC 4100 linear encoders from HEIDENHAIN exactly position the components in front of the X-ray emitter.

How the GOM CT works

LIC 4000 exposed linear encoders

GAGE-CHEK 2000 evaluation unit: the compact all-in-one device for reliable 1-D measured-value acquisition

HEIDENHAIN presents the new GAGE-CHEK 2000 evaluation unit for reliable measured-value acquisition in a production environment. The sturdy all-in-one device is highly well suited for positioning tasks on measuring devices and positioning equipment, and for measuring-machine retrofits. The GAGE-CHEK 2000 supports the user with intuitive operation over the touchscreen and the context-sensitive display of functions and features.

GAGE-CHEK 2000 – All details

ERP 1000 modular angle encoder: versatile, accurate, and sturdy

When the new modular angle encoders of the ERP 1000 series were developed, HEIDENHAIN placed the main emphasis on the following three characteristics:

  • Flexible integration in the customer's overall system
  • Accuracy of the measured values
  • Stability of the measured-value acquisition

These goals were achieved through a combination of the modular design and the first use of the HEIDENHAIN signal-processing ASIC HSP 1.0 in an angle encoder.

Flexibility

Wide variety of variants: circular scales are available as full circles and as segments with various diameters

Easy mounting: non-paired system with generous mounting tolerances and automated signal adjustment

Simple electrical connection: Wide selection of cable and connector versions 

Accuracy

Accuracy grades as fine as ±0.9 angular seconds

Interpolation error down to ±0.02 angular seconds

Position noise RMS down 0.002 angular seconds

Stability

Consistently high quality of the scanning signals over the entire lifetime

Signal stabilization without amplification of the noise component

Consequently, the ERP 1000 modular angle encoders are particularly well suited to applications demanding exceptionally constant speed control or high position stability at standstill.

ERP 1000 modular angle encoder – Specifications

        

HEIDENHAIN signal-processing ASIC HSP 1.0: for permanently stable measured values

Some of the special characteristics of the ERP 1000 modular angle encoders or of the LIC, LIDA, and LIF series of exposed linear encoders, as well as the LIP 6000, are the result of the new HEIDENHAIN signal-processing ASIC HSP 1.0. It ensures a consistently high quality of the scanning signals over the entire lifetime of the encoders. It does this by continuously monitoring the scanning signal.

If the signal amplitude decreases, the HSP 1.0 readjusts it by increasing the LED current. The ensuing increase in the LED light intensity hardly affects the noise level in the scanning signals at all, even when there is a high degree of signal stabilization—quite contrary to systems in which the gain is made in the signal path. At the same time, the HSP 1.0 also ensures that the signal retains its original, ideal form, even if there is contamination.

Our Technical Information document about the HSP 1.0

How the new signal-processing ASIC from HEIDENHAIN ensures consistent signal quality

Positioning and drive technology from ETEL: highly accurate or with high torque

With its linear and torque motors as well as the AccurET controller, ETEL is presenting high-accuracy direct drives for motions in the nanometer range and also high-torque systems for industrial applications.

Particular strengths of the drives and motion control systems from ETEL are:

  • Zero-cogging design
  • Optimum speed stability
  • Very high control-loop performance

Discover the high-end motion control systems from ETEL

QUADRA-CHEK 2000 and QUADRA-CHEK 3000: solve measuring challenges quickly, easily, and exactly

The quick, easy, and exact measurement of components during and after the production process ensures top-level quality. The QUADRA-CHEK 2000 and QUADRA-CHEK 3000 evaluation units facilitate this with their intuitive operation and intelligent measuring functions.

The QUADRA-CHEK 2000 was developed by HEIDENHAIN for everyday measuring tasks in parts inspection applications. Measured-value acquisition takes place quickly, easily, and exactly via crosshairs or an optical edge detector. The user intuitively documents the results of measurement on the touchscreen.

Information and screencasts about the functions of the QUADRA-CHEK 2000

The QUADRA-CHEK 3000 evaluation unit is available for measuring tasks using video tools. The various possibilities for acquiring measured values include both simple and intelligent functions, which acquire measured values quickly and objectively

Simple and exact acquisition of measuring points on 3-D geometries using a touch probe is being introduced for the CONTROL trade show. The integrated touch-probe manager enables the configuration and calibration of probing heads and styli. The possibilities for error compensation improve the accuracy of the measuring machine.

Measuring points can be acquired elegantly with the QUADRA-CHEK 3000

Perfekt abgestimmte Lösungen für die Positionserfassung in hochgenauen Maschinen

Besuchen Sie uns vom 7. bis 10. Mai auf der Control 2019: Halle 4, Stand 4503
und erleben Sie unsere Live-Vorführungen

Winkelmessmodul MRP 8000 – Unbeeindruckt von außermittiger Kippbelastung

Die Winkelmessmodule MRP 8000 kommen als fertige Baugruppe mit spezifizierten und definierten Eigenschaften zum Maschinenhersteller. Sie kombinieren hochauflösende Messtechnik mit einer belastbaren Lagerung. Montage, Justage und Abgleich aller Einzelkomponenten hat HEIDENHAIN bereits vorgenommen.

Besondere Vorteile dieser hochintegrierten Systemlösung:

  • Ersetzt die Lagerung des Kunden
  • Bleibt von außermittiger Kippbelastung unbeeindruckt
  • Entlastet von allen kritischen Montageprozessen

Insbesondere für die Hersteller von Messmaschinen, Laser-Trackern, Wafer-Handlingsautomaten, Erodiermaschinen oder Maschinen zur Mikropräzisionsfertigung erleichtern die HEIDENHAIN-Winkelmessmodule den Aufbau hochgenauer Rundachsen.

Die Winkelmessmodule zeichnen sich aus durch:

  • Hohe Mess- und Lagergenauigkeit
  • Sehr hohe Auflösung
  • Höchste Wiederholgenauigkeit
  • Geringes Anlaufmoment
  • Gleichmäßige Bewegungen

Alle Infos zum MRP 8000 und zu weiteren Winkelmessmodulen

Das MRP 8000 in der Praxis: Messtechnik-CT von GOM

HEIDENHAIN präsentiert auf seinem Stand die Demo-Einheit eines GOM Messtechnik-CT für die hochgenaue, zerstörungsfreie 3D-Inspektion von Bauteilen mit innenliegenden Strukturen. Der GOM CT stellt 3D-Daten von innen- und außenliegenden Bauteilgeometrien in außergewöhnlich hoher Auflösung mit nur einem Scanvorgang bereit. Dabei sind feinste Details im gesamten Bauteil sichtbar. Das vereinfacht Erstbemusterung, Werkzeugkorrektur sowie Inspektionsaufgaben in der laufenden Fertigung.

Eine der Besonderheiten des GOM CT ist die 5-Achs-Kinematik mit integriertem Zentriertisch. Sie erleichtert es dem Benutzer, das Bauteil optimal im Messvolumen zu positionieren und die Messung immer in der bestmöglichen Auflösung durchzuführen. Maßgeblich für die anspruchsvolle Bewegungssteuerung dieser 5-Achs-Kinematik sind HEIDENHAIN-Messgeräte: Das Winkelmessmodul MRP 8000 ist verantwortlich für die außerordentlich gleichmäßige rotative Bewegung des Zentriertischs zur Positionierung und Drehung während des Scan-Vorgangs. HEIDENHAIN-Längenmessgeräte vom Typ LIC 4100 positionieren die Bauteile exakt vor der Röntgenquelle.

So arbeitet der GOM CT

Die offenen Längenmessgeräte LIC 4000 

Auswerte-Elektronik GAGE-CHEK 2000 – Das kompakte All-in-one-Gerät für die zuverlässige 1D-Messwerterfassung

Für die zuverlässige Messwerterfassung im Werkstattumfeld stellt HEIDENHAIN die neue Auswerte-Elektronik GAGE-CHEK 2000 vor. Das robuste All-in-one-Gerät eignet sich besonders für Positionieraufgaben an Messvorrichtungen und Positioniereinrichtungen sowie für die Nachrüstung an Messmaschinen. Dabei unterstützt die GAGE-CHEK 2000 den Anwender mit intuitiver Bedienung per Touchscreen und der kontextsensitiven Anzeige von Funktionen und Elementen.

GAGE-CHEK 2000 – alle Details

Modulares Winkelmessgerät ERP 1000 – Flexibel, genau und robust

Bei der Entwicklung der neuen modularen Winkelmessgeräte der Baureihe ERP 1000 standen für HEIDENHAIN drei Merkmale im Fokus:

  • die flexible Integration in das Gesamtsystem des Kunden
  • die Genauigkeit der Messwerte
  • die Robustheit der Messwerterfassung

Erreicht wurden diese Ziele durch die Kombination aus modularem Aufbau und dem erstmaligen Einsatz des HEIDENHAIN Signal-Processing-ASIC HSP 1.0 in einem Winkelmessgerät:

Flexibilität

Große Variantenvielfalt – Teilkreise als Vollkreis- und Segmentausführungen in verschiedenen Durchmessern

Leichte Montage – Nicht-gepaartes System mit großzügigen Anbautoleranzen und automatischem Signalabgleich

Einfacher elektrischer Anschluss – Große Auswahl an Kabel- und Steckerausführungen 

Genauigkeit

Genauigkeitsklassen bis ±0,9 Winkelsekunden

Interpolationsabweichung bis zu ±0,02 Winkelsekunden

Positionsrauschen RMS bis zu 0,002 Winkelsekunden

Robustheit

Konstant hohe Güte der Abtastsignale über die gesamte Lebensdauer

Signalstabilisierung ohne Verstärkung des Rauschanteils

Damit eignen sich die modularen Winkelmessgeräte der Baureihe ERP 1000 besonders für Anwendungen, in denen es auf eine besonders konstante Geschwindigkeitsreglung oder hohe Positionsstabilität im Stillstand ankommt.

Modulares Winkelmessgerät ERP 1000 – Technische Daten

        

HEIDENHAIN Signal-Processing-ASIC HSP 1.0 – Für dauerhaft stabile Messwerte

Das modulare Winkelmessgerät ERP 1000 oder die offenen Längenmessgeräte der Baureihen LIC, LIDA und LIF sowie das LIP 6000 verdanken ihre besonderen Eigenschaften unter anderem dem neuen HEIDENHAIN Signal-Processing-ASIC HSP 1.0. Er gewährleistet eine konstant hohe Güte der Abtastsignale über die gesamte Lebensdauer der Messgeräte. Dazu überwacht er permanent das Abtastsignal.

Nimmt die Signalamplitude ab, regelt der HSP 1.0 diese durch Anheben des LED-Stroms nach. Durch die damit verbundene Erhöhung der Lichtintensität der LED verschlechtert sich selbst bei einem starken Eingriff der Signalstabilisierung der Rauschanteil in den Abtastsignalen kaum – ganz im Gegensatz zu Systemen, bei denen die Verstärkung im Signalpfad stattfindet. Gleichzeitig sorgt der HSP 1.0 auch dafür, dass das Signal bei Verschmutzungen die ursprüngliche, ideale Signalform beibehält.

Unsere Technische Information zum HSP 1.0

So sorgt der neue HEIDENHAIN Signal-Processing-ASIC für gleichbleibende Signalqualität

Positionier- und Antriebstechnik von ETEL – Hochgenau oder drehmomentstark

ETEL stellt mit Linear- und Torquemotoren sowie dem AccurET Controller sowohl hochgenaue Direktantriebe für Bewegungen im Nanometerbereich als auch drehmomentstarke Systeme für industrielle Anwendungen vor.

Besondere Stärken der Antriebe und Bewegungssteuerungen von ETEL sind:

  • Rastfreies Design (Zero Cogging)
  • Optimaler Gleichlauf
  • Höchste Regelgüte

Entdecken Sie die High-End-Bewegungssysteme von ETEL

QUADRA-CHEK 2000 und QUADRA-CHEK 3000 – Messaufgaben einfach, schnell und hochgenau lösen

Die einfache, schnelle und hochgenaue Vermessung von Bauteilen im und nach dem Fertigungsprozess stellt Spitzenqualität sicher. Die Auswerte-Elektroniken QUADRA-CHEK 2000 und QUADRA-CHEK 3000 von HEIDENHAIN unterstützen dabei mit intuitiver Bedienung und intelligenten Messfunktionen.

Die Auswerte-Elektronik QUADRA-CHEK 2000 hat HEIDENHAIN für die täglichen Messaufgaben in der Fertigteilprüfung entwickelt. Die Messpunkterfassung erfolgt schnell, einfach und genau über Fadenkreuz oder optischen Kantensensor. Die Messergebnisse dokumentiert der Anwender intuitiv am Touchscreen.

Infos und Screencasts zu den Funktionen der QUADRA-CHEK 2000 

Für Messaufgaben mit Videowerkzeugen steht die Auswerte-Elektronik QUADRA-CHEK 3000 zur Verfügung. Zu den vielfältigen Möglichkeiten der Messpunkterfassung gehören einfache Werkzeuge ebenso wie intelligente Funktionen, die Messpunkte schnell und objektiv erfassen.

Neu zur Control ist die einfache und genaue Erfassung von Messpunkten für 3D-Geometrien über ein Tastsystem. Die integrierte Tastsystemverwaltung ermöglicht die Konfiguration und Kalibrierung der Tastköpfe und Taststifte. Die verfügbaren Fehlerkompensationen verbessern die Genauigkeit der Messmaschine.

Die QUADRA-CHEK 3000 – im Messraum zuhause